Google Map No.96A 4th Avenue AF-block, Anna Nagar West, Chennai-40 +91 - 9884554654

Notice Board

Question:Mekong Ganga Cooperation is an initiative by India and

a) 5 ASEAN countries

b) 4 ASEAN countries

c) 6 ASEAN countries

d) 3 ASEAN countries

Check Answer:


• The MGC is an initiative by India and five ASEAN countries, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam for cooperation in tourism, culture, education, as well as transport and communications. • It was launched in 2000 at Vientiane, Laos.